First higher education program in Nawroz University with collaboration Alexandria University for the year 2013-2014 to be started on December 2014 
As for the academic level, the university could expand at the level of scientific departments by opening new departments. While the university was comprised of just four scientific departments following four colleges, it has now expanded to subsume ten departments which follow five colleges. The specialty of these colleges and departments is represented by the opening of the College of Engineering with its two departments (Architectural Engineering and Computers and Communications Departments)...
Graduating developed youth to serve the society yearly


Meet the president Dr. Amad Mohammed Saleh Jubrail Al Sofi

University Campus

About the University

Nawroz University was initially named "Duhok University College" when it was founded in 2004 by the Syndicate of Economists in Duhok Governorate, with the approval of the Prime Minister of the Iraqi Kurdistan Region on July 20, 2004.
On that date the university started accepting students, and teaching began on December 1, 2004,based on resolution 3/2 of the Consultation Committee of the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research in the Kurdistan Region, dated December 1, 2004. After its opening in 2004, Duhok University College kept expanding unil in 2009 it was renamed Nawroz University, in accordance with decision 2854 of the Council of Ministers of the Iraqi Kurdistan Region,dated September 15, 2009.

This decision was announced to the institutions of the Region in accordance with decision 517 of the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, dated October 5, 2009. The university includes now four faculties which are Law and Politics Faculty, Economics and Administration faculty, Computer Science and I.T. faculty, and Languages faculty.

Memberships and Partners